Tessitura

Start-up with 100 years of experience.

Welcome to Tessitura. Under the motto "bridging together" we have made it our mission to go different ways together with you. We teach your machines and applications to communicate intelligently with each other and to automate recurring tasks. In this way, we streamline your processes and shorten the paths of your employees, so that you can finally exploit your full potential again.

Tessitura Philosophy

Why Tessitura?

In a singer, the tessitura is the area of the vocal range that is usable for musical expression. We focus what we do precisely on the area that gives you the most benefit.

Tessitura in Italian means tying, braiding, weaving. We link your requirements with our Software solutions and are also available to advise you when it comes to company-wide changes.

We see ourselves as bridge builders and link your processes intelligently so that they become efficient and usable for your future: bridging together.

Tessitura and Steuber.
Just good friends.

The Mönchengladbach-based company has been supplying system solutions for the printing and media industry of the future for almost 100 years. And today their motto is more appropriate than ever: "Whatever the future brings, we will continue to support printers with our individual solutions.
"Integrated systems that enable automated processes are another feature with which the Steuber Group wants to shape the future," says Stephan Steuber, Managing Partner.
In 2021, therefore, a new milestone has been set with Tessitura GmbH.

says Stephan Steuber, Managing Partner.

Steuber - the system house for the print and media industry

Steuber delivers system solutions for the print and media industry of the future. Our motto fits better than ever: whatever the future brings, we will support you with individual solutions for digital prepress, sheetfed offset, web offset, digital printing, the entire range of print finishing as well as banding and packaging.

tessitura_software_markus_morawe_odeon_lynx

Tessitura and software.
Simply a good connection.

With our software products we make use of digitalisation: "By teaching the machines and applications of a print shop to communicate intelligently with each other and to take on recurring tasks, we not only open up new business models. Above all, we streamline processes and shorten the paths taken by employees in order to exploit the full potential of a company. We accompany our customers from the Process analysis to the successful implementation of the change," says Markus Morawe, Managing Director of the company.

Among other things, our workflow system offers ODEON the users flow-controlled process automation, a Real-time monitoring of all production-relevant data and a Planning frontendwhich supports the machine operator in handling his jobs. For older machines, the Tessitura offers with BADGER an automation-ready kit to integrate them into the existing machine park.

Markus Morawe

Markus is the Managing Director of Tessitura and responsible for the operational business.

He is 47 years old and has his roots in Dortmund. In the meantime he can look back on more than 20 years of management experience and has been in the printing industry since 2004.

During this time, he built up and managed various departments. These included marketing, information technology, prepress, digital printing and lettershop. In his last position he was responsible for the sales and digitalisation of a sheetfed offset printing company in the Ruhr area and accompanied the company on its way into the future.

He has been with Tessitura since February 2021 and, together with his team, creates the framework conditions on which a company can develop successfully.

If you have any questions for Markus or about the Tessitura, just get in touch.

Stephan Uder

Stephan is the managing director of Tessitura and its parent company, the Heinrich Steuber management company. He is 53 years old and lives with his family in Augsburg. His roots are in Saarland, and his professional career has also taken him abroad to England and France, among other places.

After graduating, he took his first professional steps in the purchasing department of a large trading company in the fastening technology sector, which took him to Asia, among other places.

His first steps in the printing industry and in sales were learned in Augsburg with a manufacturer of printing presses. He has now been doing international work as well as special tasks and building up new business fields for more than 10 years. At the same time he managed large organisational units.

He accompanies and supports the Tessitura team on its still young path.

Do you have any questions for Stephan? Then simply contact him.

Stephan Eckner

Stephan is a senior consultant and product developer at Tessitura. He is 50 years old and lives in Münsterland. He learned his profession as a data processing clerk at an Agfa system house before gaining 18 years of experience in production in the printing industry. This primarily included the development and management of prepress as well as the management of the printing, quality management and information technology departments.

His main focus is on system connectivity, automation and process optimisation in these areas. The disillusionment arising from experience and difficulties on the one hand and the needs of printers on the other in these subject areas finally led to the fundamental idea of a platform-neutral Middleware Systems. This was the basic idea for ODEON born.

Do you have any questions for Stephan? Then you can easily reach him.

Tessitura Stefan Schifferdecker

Stefan Schifferdecker

Stefan is a consultant for process and project management at Tessitura and our link between product development, sales and our customers.

He is 34 years old and lives with his wife in the middle of the Ruhr area in Essen.

The trained media designer and media specialist has worked for more than 6 years in pre-press/CtP and 7 years in sales and customer consulting. He was able to accompany the MIS introduction at his last companies twice.

Stefan used to ensure "that paper becomes colourful", now he supports them in making their processes more efficient, networking the existing systems and thus relieving the employees in production and administration. In this way, he ensures that potentials within their company can be better exploited.

Since September 2022, he has strengthened the steadily growing Tessitura team.

Do you have any questions for Stefan? Then simply get in touch.

This might also interest you

Software solutions

Software meets mechanical engineering.

The new press room of a print shop is networked. With our workflow system ODEON we intelligently link your press controls and software systems, providing your print shop with an infrastructure for building flow-controlled process automation.

Tessitura

Startup mit 100-jähriger Erfahrung.

Willkommen bei Tessitura. Unter dem Motto „bridging together“ haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, gemeinsam mit Ihnen andere Wege zu gehen. Wir bringen Ihren Maschinen und Anwendungen bei, intelligent miteinander zu kommunizieren und immer wiederkehrende Aufgaben zu automatisieren. Damit verschlanken wir Ihre Prozesse und verkürzen die Wege Ihrer Mitarbeiter:innen, damit Sie endlich wieder Ihr volles Potenzial ausschöpfen können.

Tessitura Philosophie

Warum Tessitura?

Die Tessitur ist bei einer Sängerin oder einem Sänger der Bereich des Stimmumfangs, der für den musikalischen Ausdruck nutzbar ist. Wir konzentrieren uns mit dem, was wir tun, genau auf den Bereich, der Ihnen den größtmöglichen Nutzen bringt.

Tessitura bedeutet im italienischen das Knüpfen, das Flechten, das Weben. Wir verknüpfen Ihre Anforderungen mit unseren Softwarelösungen und stehen Ihnen außerdem beratend zur Seite, wenn es um unternehmensweite Veränderungen geht.

Wir verstehen uns als Brückenbauer und verknüpfen Ihre Prozesse so intelligent miteinander, dass sie effizient und für Ihre Zukunft nutzbar werden: bridging together.

Tessitura und Steuber.
Einfach gute Freunde.

Die Mönchengladbacher liefern Systemlösungen für die Druck- und Medienindustrie der Zukunft – und das seit fast 100 Jahren. Dabei passt ihr Leitmotiv heute besser denn je: „Denn was die Zukunft auch bringt, wir unterstützen weiterhin Druckereien mit unseren individuellen Lösungen.“

„Integrierte Systeme, die automatisierte Prozesse ermöglichen, sind ein weiteres Merkmal, mit dem die Steuber Gruppe Zukunft gestalten will“,  sagt Stephan Steuber, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter.

In 2021 ist deshalb mit der Tessitura GmbH ein neuer Meilenstein gelegt worden. 

sagt Stephan Steuber, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter.

Steuber - Das Systemhaus für die Druck- und Medienindustrie

Steuber liefert Systemlösungen für die Druck- und Medienindustrie der Zukunft. Unser Leitmotiv passt heute besser denn je: Denn was die Zukunft auch bringt, wir unterstützen Sie mit individuellen Lösungen für die digitale Druckvorstufe, für Bogenoffset, Rollenoffset, Digitaldruck, die gesamte Bandbreite der Druckweiterverarbeitung sowie im Bereich Banderolieren und Verpacken.

tessitura_software_markus_morawe_odeon_lynx

Tessitura und Software.
Einfach eine gute Verbindung.

Mit unseren Softwareprodukten machen wir uns die Digitalisierung zu nutze: „Indem wir den Maschinen und Anwendungen einer Druckerei beibringen, intelligent miteinander zu kommunizieren und immer wiederkehrende Aufgaben zu übernehmen, erschließen sich nicht nur neue Geschäftsmodelle. Wir verschlanken damit vor allen Dingen die Prozesse und verkürzen die Wege der Mitarbeiter:innen, um das volle Potenzial eines Unternehmens auszuschöpfen. Dabei begleiten wir unsere Kunden von der Prozessanalyse bis zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung der Veränderung“, so Markus Morawe, Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens.

Unter anderem bietet unser Workflowsystem ODEON den Nutzern flowgesteuerte Prozessautomatisierung, ein Echtzeitmonitoring aller produktionsrelevanten Daten sowie ein Planungs-Frontend, das den Maschinenbediener beim Handling seiner Aufträge unterstützt. Für ältere Maschinen bietet die Tessitura mit BADGER ein Automate-Ready-Kit, um sie in den bestehenden Maschinenpark zu integrieren.

Markus Morawe

Markus ist Geschäftsführer der Tessitura und verantwortlich für das operative Geschäft.

Er ist 47 Jahre alt und hat seine Wurzeln in Dortmund. Mittlerweile kann er auf über 20 Jahre Führungserfahrung zurückblicken und ist seit 2004 in der Druckindustrie unterwegs.

In dieser Zeit hat er verschiedene Abteilungen aufgebaut und geführt. Dazu gehörten unter anderem die Bereiche Marketing,  Informationstechnik, Druckvorstufe, Digitaldruck und Lettershop. In seiner letzten Position war er für den Vertrieb und die Digitalisierung einer Bogenoffsetdruckerei im Ruhrgebiet verantwortlich und hat das Unternehmen auf dem Weg in die Zukunft begleitet.

Seit Februar 2021 begleitet er die Tessitura und schafft mit seinem Team die Rahmenbedingungen,  auf der sich ein Unternehmen erfolgreich entwickeln kann.

Wenn Sie Fragen an Markus oder zur Tessitura haben, nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt auf.

Stephan Uder

Stephan ist Geschäftsführer von Tessitura und der Muttergesellschaft, der Heinrich Steuber Verwaltungsgesellschaft. Er ist 53 Jahre alt und lebt mit seiner Familie in Augsburg. Seine Wurzeln hat er im Saarland, seine beruflichen Stationen führten ihn außerdem ins Ausland, unter anderem nach England und Frankreich.

Die ersten beruflichen Schritte machte er nach dem Studium im Einkauf eines großen Handelsunternehmen der Befestigungstechnik, was ihn unter anderem nach Asien führte.

Die ersten Schritte in der Druckindustrie und im Vertrieb wurden in Augsburg bei einem Hersteller von Druckmaschinen erlernt. Die internationale Tätigkeit sowie Sonderaufgaben und Aufbau von neuen Geschäftsfeldern macht er nun seit über 10 Jahren. Parallel führte er große Organisationseinheiten.

Er begleitet und unterstützt das Tessitura-Team auf seinem noch jungen Weg.

Haben Sie Fragen an Stephan? Dann kontaktieren Sie ihn einfach.

Stephan Eckner

Stephan ist Senior Consultant und Produktentwickler bei Tessitura. Er ist 50 Jahre alt und lebt im Münsterland. Seinen Beruf als DV-Kaufmann hat er bei einem Agfa Systemhaus gelernt, bevor er 18 Jahre Erfahrung in der Produktion der Druckindustrie gesammelt hat. Dabei gehörte primär die Entwicklung und Leitung von Druckvorstufen sowie auch die Leitung der Abteilungen Druck, Qualitätsmanagement und Informationstechnik dazu.

Sein Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf Systemkonnektivität, Automatisierung und Prozessoptimierung in diesen Bereichen. Die Ernüchterung aus den Erfahrungen und Schwierigkeiten einerseits und den Bedürfnissen der Druckereien anderseits in diesen Themengebieten führten schließlich zur grundlegenden Idee eines plattformneutralen Middleware-Systems. Damit war der Grundgedanke für ODEON geboren.

Haben Sie Fragen an Stephan? Dann können Sie ihn ganz einfach erreichen.

Tessitura Stefan Schifferdecker

Stefan Schifferdecker

Stefan ist Consultant für Prozess- und Projektmanagement bei Tessitura und unser Bindeglied zwischen der Produktentwicklung, dem Vertrieb und unseren Kunden.

Er ist 34 Jahre alt und lebt mit seiner Frau mitten im Ruhrgebiet in Essen.

Der gelernte Mediengestalter und Medienfachwirt hat über 6 Jahre in der Druckvorstufe/CtP gearbeitet und 7 Jahre im Vertrieb und in der Kundenberatung. Er konnte gleich zweimal die MIS-Einführung bei seinen letzten Betrieben begleiten.

Früher hat Stefan dafür gesorgt „dass Papier bunt wird“, jetzt unterstützt er sie dabei, ihre Prozesse effizienter zu gestalten, die vorhandenen Systeme zu vernetzen und damit die Mitarbeitenden in Produktion und Verwaltung zu entlasten. So sorgt er dafür, dass Potenziale innerhalb ihres Unternehmens besser ausgeschöpft werden können.

Seit September 2022 verstärkt er das stetig wachsende Tessitura-Team.

Haben Sie Fragen an Stefan? Dann nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt auf.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Softwarelösungen

Software trifft auf Maschinenbau.

Der neue Maschinenraum einer Druckerei ist vernetzt. Mit unserem Workflowsystem ODEON verknüpfen wir Ihre Maschinensteuerungen und Softwaresysteme intelligent miteinander und bieten Ihrer Druckerei damit eine Infrastruktur zum Aufbau von flowgesteuerter Prozessautomatisierung.